AAHGS Family History Center

The Center is located in the rear of Genesis Baptist Church, 2812 E. Bessemer Ave., Greensboro, NC 27405. [Click for map]

It is opened on Saturdays by appointment only (Except for Holiday Weekends) from 10 am to 12 noon.

Appointment only (Mon through Fri) - call (336) 379-1133.

Our Email address is: NCAAHGS@aol.com

Surnames Listing

Surnames of African Americans origins provide a definite beginning for most researchers in determining their family parentage.  Family names listed are closest to our members.


Member Name

Contact Address

Surnames

Linda Adams

   

Johnsie M. Alston

jalston1@bellsouth.net

Mark, Allen, Butler, Green, Hooper, Legrand, Little, Smith, Terry, Tonkins, Watlington, Weatherby

P. H. Austin wristpus1855@yahoo.com Walker, Blount, Bryant, Dobbins, Grimes, Hendricks, Smith, Wrispus, James
Nettie Baldwin nnbassoc@verizon.net  
Wesley Baldwin    
Latonya Bell    
A. Boone  

Davis, Dingle, Gaillard, Prioleau, Session, Singleton, Smalls, Skeeter, Whaley

N. Boone booneL@bellsouth.net Alford,  Bogan, Edwards, Hayes, Martin, Steele, Taylor, Tipp, Tyson
T. Boone   Boone, Cross, Jordan, Morings, Reid, Riddick, Wilson
Karen Brown karenbrown600@gmail.com  

T. Brown

tabwv79@aol.com Akers, Branch, Saunders, Toothman, Cannady, Hanson, McCain
W. Brown jatorh@aol.com Brown, Meadows, McDaniel, Powell, Williams, Green
Ron Bruner kadiking@aol.com Bruner, Allison, Armstrong, Chavis, Cowles, Doggett, Holt, Lindsay, Satterwhite, Twitty, Welborn(e)
Gloria Covington ladycov@bellsouth.net Huntington, Watkins, Watts
Steven Covington stevencovington@bellsouth.net Fletcher, Diggs, Parner, Little, Matthews, Blue, Barrett
C. A. DeLoatch northampto@aol.com Wheeler, Brewington, Freeman, Green, Holt, Lutterloh, Mallette, Emanuel, Wade, Winter, Ferguson, Jacobs, Mitchell, Loftin, Mills, Quinn
L. E. DeLoatch northampto@aol.com Desloges, DeLoatch, Deloatche, Deloach, Allen/Edwards, Fogg, Futrell, Langford, Lassiter, Peebles, Powell, Smith, Spruill, Weaver, Odom, Bush, Martin
Harold C. Fields HFields@Bellsouth.net Fields, Barrett, Davis, Leak, Terry, Cousar
Christine Goode    
Lonnie Goode    
Shirley Gray    
John Harris johnharris312@earthlink.net Harris, Adams, Davis, Ford, Harper, Harrison, Rosebrough
Nathan Harris    
Anne Heard aheard@triad.rr.com  
David Heard aheard@triad.rr.com  
Manus E. Holmes manusgso@yahoo.com Holmes, Bright, Garris,  Garrison, Mathis, Matthews, Pugh
Brenda Ingram  
Mary H. Lee  
Angela Lofton Akaangel1@gmail.com
Erica Marion Ericamarion@hotmail.com Oliver, Nash, Marion, Watkins, Thompson
Kristen Marion  
Elease Lucas Miles ellucas@northstate.net Billings, Woods, Miles, Smith
Audramae Lyle-Williams    

D. Mulgrave

dmulgrave@aol.com Prudence, Armstead, Sanders, Hightower
Jacques Overdiep Joverdiep@triad.rr.com  
Shirley Overdiep    
E. R. Patterson erp1966@hotmail.com James, Reid, Reed, Jones, Dawson, Chavis
Marian Quick quickacequick@bellsouth.net  
Bernetiae Reed    
Edward Tweedy    
Patricia Tweedy
 
Dennis L. Waddell Dennis_Waddell@yahoo.com  
Carole Watkins    

Clarence Watkins

   
Cynthia Watts    
Fred Watts    
Ellis Ray Williams